shadow

Dear friends,

It is time again for a new episode of our irregular haiku-meme “shadows”. This time I have chosen for a challenging episode. This time I love to ask you to write a haibun (prose and haiku) about “angels”. Your haibun can be not longer than 100 words including the haiku.

Not an easy task I think, but it will challenge you after all … Here is my attempt:

sarolta

My Angels

I remember him very well, how could I ever forget him? He was the most precious what I had. We were always together and we shared almost everything. He is still around me after almost 20 years. I miss him every day … sometimes I look at his photo on the wall just right of the TV-set … framed in a silver frame together with my grandma and our Yorkshire terrier. All are missed … and they all watch over me and my family.
No Cardboard Angel, but real angels … I know for sure that he, my brother, my grandma and our Yorkshire are watching over me … I can sense their presence in so many things … I can feel them trying to cherish and comfort me as I am sad … they are my angels …

no cardboard angels
cherish and comfort me when I am sad,
… real angels do

© Chèvrefeuille

Credits: photo

This episode is NOW OPEN for your submissions and will remain open until next Sunday November 23rd (at noon, CET)

