It’s my pleasure to share here our first episode ever of Carpe Diem Haiku Kai. I started with this daily haiku-meme on Friday September 21st 2012. And I remember that the first episode was called “waterfall”. There were 6 contributors than and a few of them are still contributing to Carpe Diem Haiku Kai nowadays. (This feature is NOW called Haiku-reprise)

Here is that first episode ever:

CARPE DIEM #1, WATERFALL (First Carpe Diem Haiku Family Reprise-haiku)

CARPE DIEM
For starters … I will give the first prompt for this new daily haiku meme today. So you can think about it and be inspired.

Carpe Diem is a new daily haiku meme in which you can share your haiku. The haiku (or senryu) can be a classical or a non-classical one. It’s all up to you. The first prompt for CARPE DIEM is waterfall. I think this is a great prompt to start with. Let flow your inspiration like a waterfall and share your haiku with us.

waterfall of colors
leaves whirl through the street –
departing summer

© Chèvrefeuille

autum leaves
Please be so kind to share a thought in the comment form. Do you have an idea for a new prompt? Well … share it with us. I look forward to your contributions for this new haiku meme. And I hope it will be a success. I will try this to the end of the year … so I hope that I can continue this haiku meme in January 2013.

Have fun, be inspired and enjoy writing …

Namaste,

Chèvrefeuille

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

It’s really a joy to re-read this first episode ever again … our Carpe Diem Haiku Kai has evolved in the past time and has become a wonderful haiku family. I am so glad that I started this daily haiku meme … and I am so proud and humble that I may be your host. Thank you all for your neverending effort to write and participate in our Haiku Kai. I have understand by all of your responses that you love to link up on this prompt “waterfall”, so I have decided to put a linking widget into this post. You can submit your haiku, senryu, tanka of kyoka until August 15th at noon (CET).

 

