shadow

 

Dear Haijin, visitors and travelers,

I am so happy that this new weblog is starting to become a little bit more known. Of course becoming known takes time, but I wish that it will be a great success. This episode of Carpe Diem Haiku Kai Shadow, a haiku meme for writing classical haiku following the rules as mentioned in our first episode, is now open for submissions.

The prompt for this episode is Shooting Stars. As I said above I wish and hope that this new weblog will become a success and that is quit the idea behind this prompt.
As you maybe know legend tells us that if you see a shooting star you can make a wish and that wish will come true. So …

A week ago I saw a shooting star and I did a wish and I hope it will become true.

SHOOTING STAR

Here is my attempt to write a haiku on this prompt:

thousand shooting stars
nothing to wish for anymore –
it’s raining silver

© Chèvrefeuille

The goal for CDHK Shadow is to write a classical haiku (5-7-5). You don’t have to use the prompt  itself, but in your haiku there must be a reference to the prompt. Have fun!

 

